Archives of Nethys

All | Mythic | Custom Search

Adept | Alchemist | Antipaladin | Arcanist | Bard | Bloodrager | Cleric | Druid | Hunter | Inquisitor | Investigator | Magus | Medium | Mesmerist | Occultist | Oracle | Paladin | Psychic | Ranger | Red Mantis Assassin | Sahir-Afiyun | Shaman | Skald | Sorcerer | Spiritualist | Summoner | Summoner (Unchained) | Warpriest | Witch | Wizard


Limited Wish

Source PRPG Core Rulebook pg. 305 (Amazon)
School universal; Level arcanist 7, psychic 7, sorcerer/wizard 7

Casting

Casting Time 1 standard action
Components V, S, M (diamond worth 1,500 gp)

Effect

Range see text
Target, Effect, Area see text
Duration see text
Saving Throw none, see text; Spell Resistance yes

Description

A limited wish lets you create nearly any type of effect. For example, a limited wish can do any of the following things.
  • Duplicate any sorcerer/wizard spell of 6th level or lower, provided the spell does not belong to one of your opposition schools.
  • Duplicate any non-sorcerer/wizard spell of 5th level or lower, provided the spell does not belong to one of your opposition schools.
  • Duplicate any sorcerer/wizard spell of 5th level or lower, even if it belongs to one of your opposition schools.
  • Duplicate any non-sorcerer/wizard spell of 4th level or lower, even if it belongs to one of your opposition schools.
  • Undo the harmful effects of many spells, such as or insanity.
  • Produce any other effect whose power level is in line with the above effects, such as a single creature automatically hitting on its next attack or taking a –7 penalty on its next saving throw.
A duplicated spell allows saving throws and spell resistance as normal, but the save DC is for a 7th-level spell. When a limited wish spell duplicates a spell with a material component that costs more than 1,000 gp, you must provide that component (in addition to the 1,500 gp diamond component for this spell).

Mythic Limited Wish

Source Mythic Adventures pg. 100
When using mythic limited wish to duplicate another spell, you can duplicate a mythic spell you know (if you’re a spontaneous caster) or have prepared (if you’re a caster who prepares spells). If you don’t know or haven’t prepared the mythic spell, you can expend a second use of mythic power duplicate the mythic version of the desired spell.

Augmented: If you expend two uses of mythic power, you can cast a silent, stilled mythic limited wish, even if you’re helpless or couldn’t otherwise take actions (but not unconscious).